Manifesto

41D6VN7PMcL.jpgThe first time I had a sniff of the perfume scent “Manifesto”, I was hooked.
My mom gave it to me as a Christmas present many years ago and to this day, I love that scent! Every day when I add a whiff to my wrists, I remember my mom.

Manifesto is Italian for manifest. Which means something like transparent, undisguised, noticeable or demonstrate, reveal and declare.

The Italian-American former model, author, actress etc Isabella Rossellini is behind this perfume, though that is entirely unimportant to this post.
quote-adoption-has-the-dimension-of-connection-not-only-to-your-own-tribe-but-beyond-widening-isabella-rossellini-60-99-94.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

This week has been one for the calendar if I ever had one!

My husband was informed that the job project he has been pouring his heart into the past 8 years will close and employees will be transferred to other locations, though we are yet to hear of when and where.
My daughter’s new school-schedule finally fell into place: She’ll be a half day student of her school and then half time student of School support services which is a support to homeschoolers living in Japan. She’ll be dismissed daily at 12:30 and then do reading, math and units with a privately hired, educated teacher doing a tailor-made curriculum with her 3 days a week. 1 day she’ll be with a homeschooling mom close by and the last day I will be supervising her in the afternoons. I’m quite frankly not yet sure how we will be paying for this, but the Lord provides… Things have been heavy for her anxiety wise (due to some bullying issues at school), but now that she is happily aware of her schedule changes, we hope she can focus on progressing in math and regain control of her anxiety issues.
I have had some stomach pains and though not really bad they continue to roam, so I saw a doctor who couldn’t diagnose me, but wants to run a colon cancer test. Praying for a negative result on that one!! The mere thought of me getting cancer at this point is devastating so I’m praying… and praying…

46981fa50a2539686fce4a61e0651bff.jpg
But what I have learned this past week is that when I give myself over to God and openly ask Him to take over everything, I find strength to keep walking. A strength I know exists as I have walked in it before, but possibly never tapped into to this extend.

I become transparent and undisguised in front of Him, crying tons of “I’m way too stressed out to cope Lord”-tears and I demonstrate that I have no control at all – but I still declare His Glory!

We are still waiting for news about my husband’s work place.

My daughter’s schedule begins next week.

I get the test results next week.

Manifesto: I can stand because I’m the receiver of God’s strength.

praising-2-1024x768.jpg

14 thoughts on “Manifesto

  1. So many prayers to go with you before the Lord. How can your spirits be down. Even if the answer is not what you are expecting, God will have His plan. The outcome will be better even then if you could have planned it. But it might be trust that He is looking for. You are in my prayers, send one up for us too if you will. We seem to all be out on the water with only the sight of our Saviour to focus upon to keep us from sinking. But in His hands we will safely reach His promised shore!

    Like

  2. Anonymous

    Jesus heals the pain the others can’t reach. I pray that Jesus will resolve all your issues. I pray that Jesus will completely restore you and and your family, heal you all physically and spiritually because by his cross and resurrection you have been healed. In the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

