The Greatness of God

Igiveupkitty.jpg

To continue without fear and to keep going despite the forces of evil, feels like an impossible task to undertake.

The father of lies will tell me: “you’ll never make it”, “sadness will never go away” or he will use the more cunning one; The temptation to “give up and give in”!

I’m inclined to make a bold statement here and I know some may disagree, but I’m going to say it anyway, because I believe that I as well as my child and surely others too, have fallen prey to the evil one’s lie when he says “”you must keep going and not doubt“. Because it sounds very biblical I easily believe it.

stress-depression-girl-full.jpgBut I have found that it’s used to cause stress and anxiety. Those are not from the Lord!! – so if you encounter that or something similar, please run it by the Book before you keep going!

Lies are easily believed simply because the road ahead is too hard to manage and fear sneaks in – and the evil one knows exactly what buttons to push in each and every person. But…

Nothing is impossible with God!

Hebrews 11:27 “the Voice”:
By faith Moses left Egypt, unafraid of Pharaoh’s wrath and
moving forward as though he could see the invisible God.

Or NIV if you prefer:
By faith Moses left Egypt, not fearing pharao’s anger;
he persevered because he saw him who is invisible.

Or my personal favorite, the GNT;
It was faith that made Moses leave Egypt without being afraid of the king’s anger. As though he saw the invisible God, he refused to turn back.

BzCCNrn.jpgThere’s such hope in these words.
Fear takes a backseat when Faith is driving the Lamborghini!

I have no idea how Moses navigated his way “as though he saw the invisible God”, but Moses refused to turn back. He kept going. He persevered. He somehow knew he was on the right track!

I can’t see my invisible God. But I know that I’m still Blessed;

John 20:29 “The Voice” 
Thomas, you have faith because you have seen Me.
Blessed are all those who never see Me and yet they still believe.

nevergiveup.jpg

How can I see the Lord so I know I’m on the right path and can keep going and not give up or give in?

(seriously, you have to love this dog’s determination!!)

 

 

Philippians 4:6-7 “the Voice”

Don’t be anxious about things; instead, pray. Pray about everything. He longs to hear your requests,so talk to God about your needs and be thankful for what has come. And know that the peace of God (a peace that is beyond any and all of our human understanding) will stand watch over your hearts and minds in Jesus, the Anointed One.

Trust and fear has an ongoing battle. But only the Lord can bring hope and peace to any mind. Though satan can wrap himself in light and make me believe many things, he can’t give me the peace of God. God’s greatness is far beyond the strength of evil. It’s possible to delight in the Lord, to run to Him when fear comes knocking. 1418052245694.jpeg

 

How?

Maybe begin to list God’s many promises found in His Word!

May we all see the greatness of God and keep going.

 

16 thoughts on “The Greatness of God

  1. Pingback: Bereshith 3 Fall of man – Jeshua-ists

  2. Ophie

    Thank you for the reminders! God is good :).

    “I have no idea how Moses navigated his way “as though he saw the invisible God”, but Moses refused to turn back. He kept going. He persevered. He somehow knew he was on the right track!”

    This is so powerful to me.

    I’m about to embark on a new adventure in my life and reading your post is very encouraging and helps me to stay focused on God.

    Like

    1. Thank you! It means a lot to hear you are encouraged by this. I do pray that the Lord will bless you richly and beyond your expectations on this new journey you are embarking on. Remain blessed. Love, Lene

      Like

  3. You are right on target. Turning to the Word is the best way to stay on track. I always remember this verse when the devil tries to make me believe his lies.
    1 Peter 5:7-8 The Voice
    Since God cares for you, let Him carry all your burdens and worries. Most importantly, be disciplined and stay on guard. Your enemy the devil is prowling around outside like a roaring lion, just waiting and hoping for the chance to devour someone.

    1 Peter 5:7-8 NLT
    Give all your worries and cares to God for he cares about you. Stay alert! Watch out for your great enemy, the devil. He prowls around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour.

    Great post, thanks for sharing with all of us!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Reblogged this on Spilled Thoughts and commented:
    there’s a verse in the Bible that says God will never allow us to be tempted beyond our ability to resist it – 1 Corinthians 10:13…. life in Christ is a continuous struggle, the more you want to please God, the more temptations will come… I am on this difficult journey too, I know I can survive this through persevering and to not rely on my own strength but on God’s abundant grace and mercy, my prayers for you, for me, and all those brothers and sisters taking this same journey

    Like

  5. I can 100% relate to your post. I haven’t gotten to this part in my own blog yet, but my faith has been such an instrumental part of my journey through depression and anxiety. The one thought that’s always kept me going through my darkest, suicidal times, is God’s love for me. And that suicide is a one way ticket to Hell. Your post is really inspiring and I look forward to reading more!

    Like

  6. Amen! It is a consistent thing in this journey of faith. Even when you think you have arrived, something happens to remind you to keep holding on to His promises and not to trust yourself too much or the lies from the enemy. Because we will not be perfect until He returns, we have to maintain our hold on Jesus and continue to walk in faith. We walk by faith, not by sight. I believe, and truly this is my perspective after living a few years, it is necessary to accept that we will never have it down perfectly until Christ returns and transforms us to be with Him. Otherwise, where would our faith be?

    Like

Leave a Reply

