“Who am I to you” asked the Lord

Just this morning during my morning coffee with Jesus, the Lord asked me “Who am I to you” and I… stopped for a minute to think about my answer.

He is the Creator, the Almighty Powerful Merciful one. He created man and woman and then we failedHe bought us back with His own blood and gives everyone a chance to belong to Him – if we want Him. I can’t imagine why there are people who doesn’t want God!… I can barely remember what life was like when I happily (eh…) had a life without knowing God. I have a tear-stained Bible with lots of coffee stains, highlights, post-it markers and bookmarks. I love my Bible and yet I’m guilty of not reading it every day!

“Who am I to you” He asked… He is my pole in windy weather. He is my raft on the stormy sea. My anchor in life. Cliches? Oh yes… but it’s the truth.

And when I feel like I’m floating in endless dark space… He is the meteor, the rock, I can lay on while drifting on and on and on. Things do not get scary unless I let go of the Rock! He always listens and answers my prayers. We have been through some nasty rough times together. Real bad times. But He gave me strength to do the hard things, the Spirit to pray through the tears and the love to continue the journey.

Having a child with anxiety issues makes for a stressed out mommy at times. A mom who feels useless, concerned and as if drifting in dark space that never seems to end. I know I need breathing space but my mind finds it difficult to rest when I know that my child is battling things she can’t handle. It’s at times like that, it’s good to remind myself Who the Lord is to me…

Thank you Jesus for chasing me down and adopting me to yourself. Thank you for never giving up on me. Thank you for helping me remind myself of Who YOU are. Because it’s not about me. It never was and it never will be.

asteroid_1551402c.jpg

 

18 thoughts on ““Who am I to you” asked the Lord

  1. Great picture! I used to get panic attacks. My doctor said it was psychological, but I went to a psychiatrist, and he said it was not psychological. I agreed with him. It seemed to be a physical event that came over me at unsuspected times. He prescribed an anti-anxiety medicine, which I used for just 2 years. I have not had an anxiety attack now for 18 years. I believe I was healed through prayer, acupuncture, and healing herbs.

    Like

    1. Thanks for coming over Janet! Glad to have you here. Praise the Lord for healing you! My daughter is walking the road of anti-anxiety medications right now and her anxieties are greatly reduces, albeit once in a while things go really south and she becomes almost suicidal. Thankfully, it’s just an expression for help but it’s still scary to watch your child struggle. She is being prayed for though and the Lord is good all the time. Blessings to you.

      Like

  2. I don’t read my Bible everyday. For a while, I felt guilty about that as if it was one of the Ten Commandments. Then I remembered that I have God in Christ in me through the holy spirit so I can connect with God on a deeper, more intimate level than just reading words on a page. I seek out and enjoy God’s presence in all my day to day activities everyday.

    P.S. – I also live with an anxiety disorder which has been kept under control – thank God! If you need some suggestions or some support please feel free to contact me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kære Lene.
    Jeg fandt dig fordi, du “likede” et af mine blog indlæg “Worthy of Love”.
    Desværre tog det mig lidt tid at kigge nærmere på din blog. Det har jeg forsøgt at indhente lidt.
    Nu skriver jeg til dig her for at lade dig vide, at jeg beder for dig, for din datter og din mand.
    Hvis du har lyst at snakke mere privat, så er jeg at finde på Facebook.
    ❤ fra Susanne.

    Like

      1. Kære Lene.
        Tak for linket til din “Facebook” post.
        Da jeg startede på Facebook, besluttede jeg mig til ikke at bruge vennemuligheden. I stedet oprettede jeg en side, som jeg kunne henvise dem til, som gerne ville være ven med mig.
        På den måde er det kun mig, der bruger min profil.
        Siden som jeg henviser “venner” til inviterer ikke på samme måde andre til mange indlæg, som jeg skal tage stilling til eller svare på.
        På et tidspunkt oprettede min yngste datter en lukket og hemmelig gruppeside, som kun var for den allernærmeste familie, som et middel til at holde kontakten. Den fungerede rigtig godt en periode.
        At lære begrænsningens kunst er også en lektie for mig, for jeg bliver nemt revet med og pludselig er jeg langt fra mit centrum.
        Efeserne 6:10-20 om Guds Fulde Rustning bruger jeg af og til som en bøn. Salme 91 er nærmest blevet en daglig bøn, som jeg kan udenad næsten ligeså godt som Fadervor og Trosbekendelsen. Dette blot for at nævne et par få fornødenheder for mig til at holde balancen i mit liv.
        Jeg håber, du har haft en velsignet dag i dag.
        ❤ fra Susanne.

        Like

      1. Spaniardviii

        Great post and yes, Jesus is the anchor of our souls and may you continue leneijapan walking in His ways without worry because He will never let us drift away….

        Hebrews 6:17-19
        17 Because God wanted to show His unchangeable purpose even more clearly to the heirs of the promise, He guaranteed it with an oath, 18 so that through two unchangeable things, in which it is impossible for God to lie, we who have fled for refuge might have strong encouragement to seize the hope set before us. 19 We have this hope as an anchor for our lives, safe and secure. It enters the inner sanctuary behind the curtain.

        Like

Leave a Reply

