Remain in My love

I paint… and on top of this blog there is a page called “Art” and I’m slowly filling it with pictures of my works that are for His Glory alone. During hard times I paint to focus on Him and express my gratitude that I’m not alone. During good times I simply paint to show how much I love Jesus.

John 15:7-9 (GNT)

If you remain in me and my words remain in you, then you will ask for anything you wish, and you shall have it. My Father’s glory is shown by your bearing much fruit; and in this way you become my disciples. I love you just as the Father loves me; remain in my love.

When I began this painting it was nothing but an image of a dove I had seen somewhere I can’t remember. I have been asking for my girl to be delivered from her anxiety. But when I read John 15 one day, I began praying this scripture – sincerely and deeply – and I saw something new in my girl. Prayers work and before I knew it, my sketchbook had lots more pencil strokes. It turned into this painting and I asked our favorite doctor and beloved adopted father in faith to name it for me and he did: “Remain in My love” and mentioned that it reminded him of Jesus’ baptism. Which in turn reminded me of my own… oh what wonderful memories! – And may I, and you all, always and forever remain in His Love!

IMG_3755.JPGIMG_3756.JPG

9 thoughts on “Remain in My love

Leave a Reply

