A new Year

A new beginning.

This year I want God on my side. He always were… But this year I pray I will be more sensitive to sense His presence by my side all the time. See His hands move in my life and in the lives of my loved ones. I wish to learn about the sin in my own life as painful as it surely will be. This year I want to be able to fully surrender, repent and feel the Lord’s love in all areas of my life. I surrendered fully already… and yet… I still surrender. I pray I can be a full time 24/7 surrendered Spirit. I may not be able to. I may be in for another year of trouble, I might be… but if God is for me, who can be against me?

This first day of the new year 2016 I pray Psalm 51:16-17

I would surrender my dearest possessions or destroy all that I prize to prove my regret, but You don’t take pleasure in sacrifices or burnt offerings.

What sacrifice I can offer You is my broken spirit because a broken spirit, O God, a heart that honestly regrets the past, You won’t detest.

May He search my heart, show me my sin and welcome me in His arms – daily!

Happy New Year

6f52b3a409899b0056fea76a09c4eff8.jpg

Photo taken from Greg Olsen art, 2016 calendar. I do not own copyright.

2 thoughts on “A new Year

  1. 1 John 3:4 says, “Whosoever committeth sin transgresseth also the law: for SIN IS THE TRANSGRESSION OF THE LAW (Torah).” Thus, if we want to have our sin revealed, we just need to study His Torah. Torah instructs us in HIS ways, and in the process, it reveals the failures of our own ways. So we repent (turn away from our own ways) and start living by HIS ways.

    That’s what I love about Torah – it gives us the vehicle by which to express YHVH’s character into His creation, rather than our own imperfect character!

    May your year be filled with renewed understanding of His loving instructions (Torah):

    My [child], forget not my Torah; but let thine heart keep my commandments: For length of days, and long life, and peace, shall they add to thee. Let not mercy and truth forsake thee: bind them about thy neck; write them upon the table of thine heart: So shalt thou find favour and good understanding in the sight of God and man. Trust in YHVH with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear YHVH, and depart from evil. It shall be health to thy navel, and marrow to thy bones.” (Prov 3:1-8)

    ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

