Mysterious

Oh Lord, You are mysterious.

A wondrous miracle of joy delirious.

Who could possibly explain this mystery.

Who wrote the entire history.

What was and what is yet to come.

Alive today to overcome.

Oh my Lord, what a mystery You are.

Shining bright You are the star.

Through any battle, darkness and pain.

You always remain the same.

Even when I fall and shy away.

Your gentle voice whispers to say:

“Come back, come back and stay –

My light is IN you, don’t hide away”.

Oh my Lord, what a mystery indeed.

For a people unfaithful, ungrateful You would bleed.

To take my sins away

And yet I stumble and become a demons prey

Time and time again You whisper my Name.

For You are faithful and will always remain the same.

Oh my Lord, what a mystery You are!

6 thoughts on “Mysterious

Leave a Reply

