Change of season

Shifting perspective
From drifting to selective
See the log on the river flowing
towards the waterfall in the mist glowing
The hand of God will move at His will
May I be found following still
For like summer turns to fall
so does life turn with God’s call
And as winter changes to spring
Can you hear the angels sing?
Though winter may be dark and grey
God never leaves and will hear me pray
And so, like the nature has change of seasons
So does my life change for His reasons.
Never give up on me Lord, in silence I pray
During the dark hours and grey trials of my day
His answer will come in time if I listen
May I be careful to accept His change of season

IMG_1133

Leave a Reply

