Even in the darkest valley

I don’t think I understood this verse from the Bible:

99ef9218dc50d02c7aa9e16d03228e4a

Until now. I think I always imagined the valley to be the death approaching and with faith there would be nothing to fear. I still think so. But as with so many other scripture verses, there is more to it than that.

The dark valleys can also be one or many terrible circumstances. But even in the darkest valleys we may face, the Lord is there with us. As for me – how did I find that out?

He blesses me with privileges such as reading the Bible with a new believer, starting and being a part of a small group, prospects of being a part of a bigger organization aiming to help those who struggle with depression, learning about child psychology and in my weakness I can tell He is strong because I don’t have it in me to be a witness for Him. And yet it would seem that I am. And all this despite my many unresolved circumstances.

May you all be Blessed in Jesus’ Holy and Wonderful Name.

3 thoughts on “Even in the darkest valley

  1. Jesus in the Garden of Gethsemane walked through the valley of the shadows. I love that He understands our feelings of despair and fear because He has been there, He walked through, and obeyed the Father. He is our example…Thanks for writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

