My help comes from the Lord

I sit in silence, before the night

Craving Your presence, Your peace, Your light

The daily burdens stresses me out

worries, anxiety – to my Lord I cry and shout

All that I have are precious Blessings from You

the love for my family runs deep, unending and true

Oh Lord Almighty One

how can I help the Blessing You gave – her struggles seem tied and done

In the silence I am waiting for You

to speak, to lead, to answer – You will not fail me – Your peace will make me anew.

10669151_10152422976414405_2635689614569987489_o

4 thoughts on “My help comes from the Lord

  1. Because you love her and hold her up before Him, she is in His tender care. “For the unbelieving husband is sanctified by the wife, and the unbelieving wife is sanctified by the husband: else were your children unclean; but now are they holy.” (1 Cor 7:14) Holy = set apart for God. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you Sue. I know… I know… Just sometimes I need to be reminded that my peace is His peace in me ❤ My family are so precious and He is calling them. While my daughter wishes she could see Jesus' face, my husband is like a salmon swimming the other way with God's hook in him.
      I needed to hear that verse!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a beautiful poem about faith that you have written! It certainly expresses the “peace that will make me anew” for all of us that in God we find God’s “peace that passes all understanding.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

