The day I adopted my doctor

I’m so happy, so thrilled, so amazed – I think I have been exalted!

Yesterday morning the Lord took me to one special Bible verse where Paul writes to the church in Corinth calling the believers there “sons”. Because, he writes, he brought the good news to them he became their father (role model if you will), not leaving out that we only have one Father. I have never before stopped and wondered about that, for everyone I know refers to the body of Christ as one family, brothers and sisters in Christ. But Paul calls them “sons”.
As their father Paul teaches and corrects and loves his sons in Corinth, I’m sure the believers there loved Paul back with an amazing and grateful love.

1 Corinthians 4:15
For even if you have ten thousand guardians in your Christian life, you have only one father. For in your life in union with Christ Jesus I have become your father by bringing the Good News to you.

The Lord brought a father-figure and a sister into my life to draw me closer to Him. The father figure is my doctor (still is – even though we now live quite far from each other) and we still have almost daily contact. There is not one person I admire and possibly adore more than this godly man who loved and prayed me all the way to Jesus – and then loved, taught, corrected and prayed me beyond. Not because I was or am sick as pr. see, but he loves.

So with this verse in mind I asked my doctor if I could adopt him as father.
He said yes – and I’m dancing a happy dance.
I’m pretty sure it won’t change much between us. After all, age wise he could actually be my dad and we already have a wonderful friendship and fellowship and I trust him more than anyone else.
I’m grateful and happy because I know my own dad is suffering and I will loose him within too long, but the Lord once again has provided for me and He did so long before I even knew I would need it.

The Lord may take away, but He provides always what is needed.
In Jesus

4b294a9b82d94fdfdb2682876716e542

3 thoughts on “The day I adopted my doctor

    1. My Dear Sue,
      I so wish I had time to blog about all the Lord is saying to me these days. I’m in complete awe. He has spoken to me 5 days in a row now and I’m so encouraged and also… well, he seems to be preparing me for some darker times ahead, but this morning one of the things He said was “My hand is upon you. You will shine”.
      Ask a girl to skip a heartbeat!!
      You’ll loose some weight – I know because I asked God to help you with that 😉
      LOVE ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

