I’m fine. But I’m not.

Lord, will you wrap your arms around me?

And tell me that all will be okay?

Lord, I just need to know that you are with me. I just need to know that your hands are already working. Lord, I just need to know if the decisions I make are in alignment with yours. I really deeply truthfully just need to know that your Spirit living in me are making the decisions. I need to know if I am allowing my self-centeredness to control me and if I have any offensive way in me.

Lord, how I pray that the knots in my heart will loosen as I lift my heart up to yours.

Lord, even in this valley I pray that you will choose to use me as your willing vessel. I can’t make it in this world on my own.

Will you please come and wrap your arms around me and whisper to my heart that we will be okay?

But God whispers: take my yoke upon you for it is light.

Lord, it doesn’t feel light.

But the Lord’s yoke is a shared yoke. Like two oxes plowing a field. So why my Lord, doesn’t it feel light when I’m sharing the burdens with you?

Lord, please come and wrap your arms around me. Tell me things will be okay.

6 thoughts on “I’m fine. But I’m not.

  1. Then spake Haggai YHVH’s messenger in YHVH’s message unto the people, saying, I am with you, saith YHVH. (Haggai 1:13)

    (Y’shua speaking) Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen. (Matt 28:20)

    He IS with you, sweet Lene! That is His statement of fact to us, and He does not lie. Try praising Him for His presence with you – stay at it until you are able to sense His presence. He tells us that He is enthroned in our praises.

    Job understood that our relationship with YHVH is not so much for our comfort as it is for His Glory. Job offered praises even as his personal world crumbled, and in response he was blessed with the Presence and the commendation of the Almighty.

    So often that feeling of uncertainty and alone-ness stems from fear. Fear arises when we forget how trustworthy He truly is. We ALL forget all the time, which is why we must all remind ourselves continually by staying in His Word and remembering all that He has already done in us, for us and through us.

    “This is what YHVH says: “Sing with joy for Jacob; shout for the foremost of the nations. Make your praises heard, and say, ‘YHVH, save your people, the remnant of Israel.’ ” (Jer 31:7) This verse reminds me that the moment when I need to be saved is just the time that I should be shouting for joy, because my Rescuer is the most trustworthy, reliable, dependable, powerful Being in the universe – when the world has no hope, I have ALL hope.

    He IS with you! I hear it in everything you say! ❤

    Like

    1. Thanks Sue. You are ever so sweet to comfort me. Job is intensely close to my heart these days and though I have not lost all I love and cherish, I do get the picture that God is God alone and He is in charge of it all. And Praise Him for that – because I would make a horrible mess of it all ;-). I’m working on a painting right now which reflects Job 37:10 – and indeed that is the name of the painting. For His Glory only. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know what all of your problems are, but I do know that with God, nothing is impossible. As {ai; saus om Romans” “If God is for us, who can be against us?” I do know that God has already wrapped his arms around you and is there for you. Let God heal you as no person can. God loves you and so do all the people who care about you. I am one of them—because you are God’s child and you are important to God and loved by God. We are all “work’s in progress”—-God isn’t finished with us yet!!

    Like

    1. Thank You Jim. I appreciate your comment as always. I wrote the prayer because sometimes the circumstances of life becomes so dark and overwhelming that I can’t see my way out of it – and I need Jesus to whisper to my heart.
      – I do think you know most of the problems in my life though 😉
      With love in Christ Jesus.

      Like

Leave a Reply

