Deuteronomy 14:2 – The 3 P’s

morning star rises in your hearts

Out of all the peoples on the face of the earth, the LORD has chosen you to be his treasured possession.– Deuteronomy 14:2

The 3 P’s (is just a title to this post) stands for the Presence of Jesus, the Protection He provides and the Peace He willingly gives. As His treasured and chosen possession you are infinitely important to Him. When we fight our daily battles of spiritual warfare having Satan knocking down our walls, or our need to control and plan everything out to the smallest detail adding stress to our lives it’s pretty hard to continue to know that each chosen one of God can find; His Presence, His protection and His peace.

Have you ever tried? When your daily life grows over your head and you feel like you drown, have you tried to lay it all down, throwing your hands in the air, calling on Jesus? Well… yeah… we do it all the time, right? What if you could sense His presence all the time? Feel His protection in every moment? Having His peace deeply engraved in your heart at all times?

I believe we can. Because God created us for relationship with Him, I trust that He is willing and more than able to provide the 3 P’s to anyone who asks. To obtain this we must lay down ourselves and spend time with Jesus in peace and quiet moments, asking Him to talk. It may take some time to learn how to do this, but the Lord is faithful and He will answer when He knows you are ready to receive and hear Him. You are more than ready by now… right? I certainly was or so I thought. But it took some time before the Lord answered me and my pleas to feel His presence. I have felt the presence of Jesus very vividly a few times in my life, even before I wanted to believe in Him. Once I did believe in Him He came and showered me with Himself. Today I know He was preparing me for the road of stress, but to deliberately seek Him, learning to “Be still and know that He is God” took time but He answered. He will answer you too.

Ask, Seek, Knock… Those who earnestly seek Him will find Him. It’s a matter of the heart and your willingness or brokenness to receive all that He gives. I was broken and had nothing left in me – But when He answered my unspoken plea for mercy and help, power returned to me and I was filled up. I still struggle daily with the human side of me. Sins committed, unwilling heart, wanting to disobey Him… we all struggle with that and God knows it.

Spiritual warfare – He will give you protection or perhaps allow you to go through it to strengthen and mature you. But do not believe the enemy lie about God not caring or knowing about it!

You find rest for the soul if you can find time for Him. Time… it’s one of the enemy’s favorite things to place on our shoulders: “I do not have time”. Do you love Jesus? He wants to spend time with you. Please, make that cup of tea or coffee and just sit with Him. Learn what it means to “Be still and know that He is God” – Be still can also be translated “relax”, “let go” or “cease striving”.

The Peace of God that surpasses all understanding – will come to you if you can surrender. Lay down all the troubles, heartache, pondering problems and everything in between by His feet and then wait for that Peace to flow into your heart. I am not saying it’s easy, but it’s worth it! Talk to Him.

“He is our God.
We are the people he watches over,
the flock under his care.
If only you would listen to his voice today!”

– Psalm 95:7

 

Leave a Reply

